Aylesford Lake Yacht Club  

Aylesford Lake , Kings County, Nova Scotia, Canada







Click the boxes above for  the pages.                        

Commodore: Steve McDow --  s.mcdow@eastlink.ca

Vice Commodore: Jeff Bishop --  jbishop@bwr.eastlink.ca

Treasurer & Finance Committee: Boyd Jagoe -- bjagoe@ns.sympatico.ca

Secretary:      vacant                                                                                     

Sailing Committee: David Selfridge -- joanne.selfridge@ns.sympatico.ca

Membership Committee:  Debby Nowlan -- danowlan@accesswave.ca

Directors:  Doug Morrison,  George Sweet, Kirby Nowlan

It is with great sadness that we announce the passing of two of our directors this past season,

Jack Coxhead (past commodore) and Ken Sanford.


ALYC Current Notice

This event has been postponed till Sat. Aug.23, due to impending storm. All tickets bought  will be honored at that time.

Due to unforeseen circumstances ALYC has been forced to suspend its LTS program for 2014. It is our hope that with continued fundraising and increased volunteer commitment we will be able to resume operations in 2015. We thank those that have supported us in the past and regret any inconvenience this late announcement may have caused. Any parent or individual interested in aiding our efforts, please do not hesitate to contact LTS Co-ordinator Lisa Miller at aylesfordlakeyachtclub@gmail.com


Click on following link below to get details:



Our mailing address is :

Aylesford Lake Yacht Club

P.O.Box 61

Kentville, NS,   B4N 3V9

We have decided not to post our minutes for public viewing. If any member wishes a copy of the minutes please contact our commodore Steve McDow  s.mcdow@eastlink.ca.  Please specify the meeting you wish the minutes from.


1.      New membership application

Webmaster Kirby Nowlan, check out my personal site  www.kcnowlan.ca  

ALYC clubhouse 679-1588

 Kirby    kirby@kcnowlan.ca



Closing & Trophy Presentation 2013

1st place  Jennifer Bishop & Robbie Graham

2nd place Dave Selfridge & Aidan Selfridge

3rd place  Esther Cogswell & Maryann Cogswell  

      Powder Puff NOD 810  Conny Bishop & Stacey Floris                       Accepted by Tineka Bishop

 "You Rock"  for continuing contribution to the club.    Ken Sanford

Special Recognition for sailing well.  LS Milne most  improved sailor trophy   Jennifer Bishop & Robbie Graham


 Most NOD wins during season. Connie & Stewart Bishop



 Some of our Race Winners


 "Although care has been taken in preparing the information contained in this website, we do not and cannot guarantee the accuracy thereof. Anyone using the information does so at their own risk and shall be deemed to indemnify the Aylesford Lake Yacht Club from any and all injury or damage arising from such use."

Some of these local links may be on interest.

Berwick,NS    Kentville,NS       County Of Kings   Apple Blossom Festival       

Page updated September 17, 2013 by Kirby Nowlan